Advisory Committee - Health & Medicine Policy Research Group

Connect & Follow Us

Health & Medicine Policy Research Group Logo


Advisory Committee

For more information about this program please contact:

Kate McCormack
LCSW, Director, IL ACES Responsive Collaborative

Mayra Diaz
Policy Analyst, Illinois ACEs Response Collaborative

Hannah Shevrin
Training and Capacity Building Manager, Illinois ACEs Response Collaborative

Go Back

Advisory Committee

  • Overview


The Collaborative Advisory Committee helps the Collaborative innovate and catalyze change in our state by providing strategic input into our work. This group of dedicated, experienced, and insightful leaders will ensure that we continue to amplify the impact of the many dedicated stakeholders working in the field of childhood adversity in Illinois. We are honored to have their support and input in our work.

Blanca Campos, MPA, Community Behavioral Healthcare Association of Illinois (CBHA)

Sarah Hess, JD, Legal Council for Health Justice

Rebecca Levin, MPH, Cook County Sheriff’s Office

Jen McGowan-Tomke, MPH, NAMI Chicago

Andrea Ortez, Partnership for Resilience

Elena Quintana, PhD, Institute on Public Safety & Social Justice, Adler University

Jackie Samuel, PhD, National Louis University

Margie Schaps, MPH, Health & Medicine Policy Research Group

Mashana Smith, PhD, Center for Childhood Resilience

Audrey Stillerman, MD, Office of Community Engagement and
Neighborhood Health Partnerships, UI Health

Marlita White, LCSW, Chicago Department of Public Health

Asif Wilson, PhD, Harold Washington College