2022 Awards Gala - Health & Medicine Policy Research Group

Connect & Follow Us

Health & Medicine Policy Research Group Logo

Go Back

2022 Awards Gala

Sep 29, 2022

As we look back on our Lead the Change Gala, all of us at Health & Medicine are filled with gratitude for all of the individuals and organizations that have supported our work with unwavering generosity over the years and who helped us surpass our fundraising goal.

On September 29, 2022, Health & Medicine staff, board, supporters, and friends gathered at Ignite Glass Studios to celebrate 41 years of advancing health equity and recognize the accomplishments of eight phenomenal awardees.

Stay tuned for information on our 2023 gala!

Our 2022 award winners were Anne C. Evens, Sharon D. Gates, Sista Yaa Simpson, Michael Alebich, Crystal Pirtle Tyler, CROWD at Sinai Urban Health Institute, and The Night Ministry. Read about our awardees here.

Lifetime Achievement (left to right): Anne C. Evens, Elevate; Sharon D. Gates, Rush University Medical Center; Sista Yaa Simpson, The Association of Clinical Trial Services

Emerging Leader (left to right): Michael Alebich, John H. Stroger, Jr. Hospital of Cook County; Crystal Pirtle Tyler, Rhia Ventures

Group Awards (left to right): CROWD at Sinai Urban Health Institute; The Night Ministry

Health Visionary Award: John McKnight

Thank you to our 2022 sponsors!